One more shot, cause I love you

  As most of you know, I’m not a consistent person when it comes to writing or relationships. 
A couple of years ago, while trying to raise money for the Leukemia Society, I started a blog about the painful process of training for a marathon with 20 extra pounds hanging from the belt, but quickly found it really hard to stay focused writing every day about my training, Leukemia, or how difficult it is to ask your friends and family for money — so I quit after just a couple of dozen posts.  I won’t even bother going into the story about how bad I suck at relationships right now.  Instead I would like to turn over a new leaf in my life today, by making my notes about every day living, work and my forthcoming vagabonding adventure public, so that their is a single place for my friends and family to weigh-in with their help/thoughts/feedback about the stuff I’m stewing about, working on, or struggling to birth.  With this introduction, I’m going to dig into my notebooks and start making my notes and observations public for your criticism.  I’m looking forward to being vulnerable and having an opportunity to change my inconsistent ways by showing up here on a regular basis.  Looking forward to seeing you online.

Leave a Reply

